Art

Home

Stories

Blog

August 28, 2024

This moring I woke up around 3:50-something AM. I saw some sort of bug fall off of the shevles next to my bed and he kept making a ton of noise. I put my headphones on and listened to a lullaby called "All the Pretty Horses" to help me fall back asleep. I had a weird dream, I was outside, walking the streets with some othe people and notice some guys dancing weirdly. My Spanish teacher turns to us and is like, "Those are not flamenco dancers." (For a little context, I'm going on a trip to France and Spain next summer and at a meeting she talked about how we'll see flamenco dancers on the street or somethin'.) The rest is blank up until I was on my bed like normal and I notice a weird bug on it. So I grab a tissue and try to grab it, but it jumps away. I leave the room and tell my parents(I think) and go back into my room. I go onto my bed, which is the bottom bunk on a bunk bed covered with a quilt, and go behind the quilt and see the bug on my pillow. I grab a nearby glass jar and scoop the bug into it. Then I go to a water park for some reason and let it out there, at the park I notice the Stranger Things actors for some reason. Some more happens, but there's not much to it.

After my alarm woke me up at 6:15 AM, I got out of bed and changed. I wore a white shirt, a hawaiian shirt over it, and black shorts. I ate 2 chocolate chip pancake poptarts and a glass of milk. My dad dropped me off at school at 7 and I waited for 35 minutes until people started spilling in from their cars. My sister's doing morning practices cause it's too hot to do them after school and my dad has work. I talked with my friend Anthony until the bell rang at 7:45 and went to my locker.

Spainsh

We had to make adjective agreement presentations and I was one of the last to go. Accidentally said "Esta" first when I should've said "Ella", resaid it and apparently pronounced it "ella" and not "ay-ah".

Drawing

Because I finished my grid drawing, I had free time to do whatever, so I worked on my sketchbook project. The first one due is redrawing the cover+back to your fav book. I chose Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. Stomach started hurting and spent 10 min on the toilet.

WH

We had to watch a crash course video on Mesopotamia and do a worksheet on it.

English

Read for the first 15 minutes, rest of class we watched a film adaptation of The Landlady. Exactly what I imagined, do NOT know what my class mates are on.

PE

Volleyball.

Biology

Notes on monomers and polymers.

Geometry

Notes on angles and stuff. Worksheet due.